Filter your results

By section:

By year:

By month:


Tag: Army Featured – Army top stories

Canadians step up on D-Day

– By Steven Fouchard, Army Public Affairs Canada’s military history is filled with courage and sacrifice. Since Confederation, two million Canadian sailors, soldiers, airmen and airwomen of many backgrounds have served Canada with distinction overseas. More than 100,000 of them have made the ultimate sacrifice. To help commemorate that heritage and mark Canada’s 150th year as …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: | | |

Exercise MAPLE RESOLVE troops seek post-battle solutions

– By Steven Fouchard, Army Public Affairs Each year, one of the Canadian Army (CA)’s four divisions is given the responsibility of being in a state of High Readiness. To prepare, their members undergo a full year of intense training, culminating in Exercise MAPLE RESOLVE (Ex MR). Taking place annually at Canadian Forces Base/Area Support Unit …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: | |

Korean-Canadian Armour Officer is a proud “tanker”

– By Lynn Capuano, Army Public Affairs Kingston, Ontario — Although he is a proud member of Lord Strathcona’s Horse (Royal Canadians) (LdSH(RC)), it is not horses that are Captain Hyunjoon (Dave) Jung’s preferred mode of transport. Capt Jung is proud to be called a “tanker”, which, he explained, “is a term used in the Army …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: |

Exercise MAPLE RESOLVE puts learning into focus

– By Steven Fouchard, Army Public Affairs Each year, one of the Canadian Army (CA)’s four divisions is given the responsibility of being in a state of High Readiness. To prepare, their members undergo a full year of intense training, culminating in Exercise MAPLE RESOLVE (Ex MR). Taking place annually at Canadian Forces Base/Area Support Unit …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: |

Master Corporal Nikki Gregg’s personal map includes Japan, Scotland and Saudi Arabia

– By Devon Atherton, Army Public Affairs May, which is Asian Heritage Month in Canada, is a time to celebrate the many achievements and contributions of Canadians of Asian Heritage who have helped shape the diverse and prosperous country that is Canada today. This is one in a series on Canadian Army members of Asian heritage. …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: |

United States Army Chief of Staff General Mark Milley visits Ottawa

– Article / March 7, 2017 / Project number: 17-1020 By Karla Gimby, Army Public Affairs Ottawa, Ontario — Defence and security relations between the United States and Canada are longstanding and well-entrenched, and contribute to one of the closest military relationships in the world. General Mark Milley, Chief of Staff United States Army, visited Ottawa, …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags:

Training in Tandem: Exercise PHANTOM RAM 17

– Article / February 27, 2017 / Project number: w-ar-17-ex-phantom-ram By Captain Brian Kominar, 1 Canadian Mechanized Brigade Group Edmonton, Alberta – One group will potentially deploy to Latvia as a NATO Enhanced Forward Presence (FP) Battle Group, the other will lead a Brigade into a complex multi-national coalition exercise at Joint Base Lewis McChord in …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: | |

Army divers are muddy water divers – every dive is like a night dive

– Article / February 22, 2017 / Project number: 16-0031 By Warrant Officer William Finnamore, Diving Inspector, Canadian Armed Forces Directorate of Diving Safety Ottawa, Ontario — Imagine sitting on the dive boat all geared up and ready for entry into the water. It’s a nice warm sunny day and the task at hand is a …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: |

Canadian Army hosts Conference of American Armies

– Toronto, Ontario — From February 6 to 10, 2017, the Canadian Army is hosting a special multi-lateral conference in Toronto. The event is part of the 32nd cycle of the Conference of American Armies (CAA), an international gathering of associated militaries consisting of six major meetings held over a period of two years. Founded in …

Category: Canadian Army
Tags: |

Filtrer vos résultats

Par section :

Par année :

Par mois :


Étiquette : Armée Vedette – Histoires de l’armée en vedette

Les Canadiens prennent l’initiative le Jour J

– Par Steven Fouchard, affaires publiques de l’Armée L’histoire militaire du Canada regorge de courage et de sacrifices. Depuis la Confédération, deux millions de marins, soldats, aviateurs et aviatrices canadiens provenant de divers milieux ont servi le Canada avec distinction outre-mer. Plus de 100 000 d’entre eux ont fait le sacrifice ultime. Pour aider à commémorer …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : | | |

Les troupes d’exercice MAPLE RESOLVE cherchent des solutions post-bataille

– Par Steven Fouchard, Affaires publiques de l’Armée Chaque année, on confie à l’une des quatre divisions de l’Armée canadienne (AC) le mandat d’être en état de disponibilité opérationnelle élevée. Pour se préparer, les militaires de cette division suivent pendant un an un entraînement intensif, qui se termine par l’exercice MAPLE RESOLVE (Ex MR). La planification …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : | |

Un officier de l’armée blindé coréen-canadien est un fier « tankiste »

– Par Lynn Capuano, Affaires publiques de l’Armée Kingston, Ontario — Malgré toute sa fierté d’être membre du Lord Strathcona’s Horse (Royal Canadians) (LdSH(RC)), les chevaux ne sont pas le mode de transport préféré du capitaine Hyunjoon (Dave) Jung. Le Capt Jung est fier d’être appelé un « tankiste ». « C’est un terme que l’on …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : |

L’exercice MAPLE RESOLVE met l’apprentissage en évidence

– Par Steven Fouchard, Affaires publiques de l’armée Chaque année, on confie à l’une des quatre divisions de l’Armée canadienne (AC) le mandat d’être en état de disponibilité opérationnelle élevée. Pour se préparer, les militaires de cette division suivent pendant un an un entraînement intensif, qui se termine par l’exercice MAPLE RESOLVE (Ex MR). La planification …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : |

Le caporal-chef Nikki Gregg est influencée par le Japon, l’Écosse et l’Arabie saoudite

– Par Devon Atherton, Affaires publiques de l’Armée Le mois de mai, qui est le Mois du patrimoine asiatique au Canada, est le moment de célébrer les nombreuses réalisations et contributions des Canadiens d’origine asiatique qui ont aidé à façonner le pays diversifié prospère qu’est le Canada d’aujourd’hui. Le présent article est le premier d’une série …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : |

Le général Mark Milley, chef d’état-major de l’armée des États-Unis, en visite à Ottawa

– Article / Le 7 mars 2017 / Numéro de projet : 17-1020 par Karla Gimby, Affaires publiques de l’Armée Ottawa (Ontario) — Les relations entre le Canada et les États-Unis en matière de défense et de sécurité existent depuis longtemps et sont bien établies. Elles contribuent à resserrer l’une des relations militaires les plus étroites …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes :

Instruction en collaboration : exercice PHANTOM RAM 2017

– Article / Le 27 février 2017 / Numéro de projet : w-ar-17-ex-phantom-ram Par Captain Brian Kominar, 1er Groupe-brigade mécanisé du Canada Edmonton (Alberta) – Un groupe participera éventuellement à un déploiement en Lettonie en tant que groupement tactique de présence avancée renforcée de l’OTAN et un autre groupe dirigera une brigade lors d’un exercice complexe …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : | |

Les plongeurs de l’Armée sont des plongeurs boueux – chaque plongée ressemble à une plongée nocturne

– Article / Le 22 février 2017 / Numéro de projet : 16-0031 Par Adjudant William Finnamore, Inspecteur de plongée de la Direction de sécurité en plongée des Forces armées canadiennes Ottawa (Ontario) — Imaginez que vous êtes assis sur le bateau de plongée, complètement équipé, prêt à entrer dans l’eau. C’est une belle journée chaude …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : |

L’Armée canadienne accueille la Conférence des armées des Amériques

– Toronto (Ontario) — Du 6 au 10 février 2017, l’Armée canadienne accueille une conférence spéciale multilatérale à Toronto. L’évènement fait partie du 32e cycle de la Conférence des armées des Amériques (CAA), un rassemblement international d’armées associées comportant six réunions importantes qui ont lieu sur une période de deux ans. Fondée en 1960, la CAA …

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne
Étiquettes : |