Filter your results

By section:

By year:

By month:


Tag: Operations and Exercises

Hockey Night in Oman

– It was April 27, a Saturday night, when HMCS Regina was alongside in Muscat, Oman for a port visit during Operation ARTEMIS.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | | | | |

SharePoint – Key to Success

– In 2017, when Southern Quebec was experiencing significant flooding, the Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) was called in to provide much needed support to the region as part of Operation LENTUS 17-03. With 17 agencies and partners involved, effective inter-agency coordination was critical to the Operation.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags:

COBRA Company qualifies Canadian, Spanish and Italian soldiers… in Latvia

– COBRA Company, 2nd Battalion Royal 22 Regiment, organized a DP2 Weapons Detachment Member course at Camp Adazi, Latvia. The Weapons Det Member course, given in a theatre of operations, enabled 32 candidates from Canada, Spain, Slovakia, Italy, Albania, Poland and Montenegro to qualify.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | |

Canadian Armed Forces Participates in Exercise TALISMAN SABRE

– “At the moment, I haven’t seen many insects, no snakes, no spiders and no drop bears,” Lieutenant (Navy) Carl-Alexander Marcoux, a Logistics Officer in the Royal Canadian Navy, notes jokingly after arriving at Queensland, Australia. He is one of the Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) members working within the Exercise TALISMAN SABRE staff. Her Majesty’s Canadian Ship (HMCS) Regina with an embarked CH-148 Cyclone, along with supply ship MV Asterix, are also participating in the exercise from July 11 to 24, 2019.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: |

Canadian Armed Forces teams wrap up 2019 Nijmegen Marches

– On July 21st, 175 Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) members completed the 103rd International Four Days Marches Nijmegen in the Netherlands.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | |

HMCS St. John’s crew peers into future design of Canadian Surface Combatant

– Sometimes we wish we could peer into the future. Twenty-nine sailors from Her Majesty’s Canadian Ship (HMCS) St. John’s recently had the opportunity to do just that when they visited the BAE Systems Shipyard in the United Kingdom (UK).

Category: Defence Stories | Royal Canadian Navy
Tags: | |

Honorary Colonel of the Canadian Army comes ‘full circle’ with visit to Iraq

– Since first stepping into the role two years ago, Honorary Colonel of the Canadian Army (CA) Paul Hindo has visited with soldiers on overseas deployments on several occasions.

Category: Canadian Army | Defence Stories
Tags: | | |

Canadian warship makes first visit to Cam Ranh, Vietnam

– When Her Majesty’s Canadian Ship (HMCS) Regina and Naval Replenishment Unit (NRU) Asterix came alongside in Cam Ranh Bay, Vietnam on June 10, it was the first time a Canadian warship had conducted a port visit there.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | | |

Australia Exchange

– Over the course of 15 days, I had the amazing opportunity to travel to Australia along with cadets from the USA and UK. I was very fortunate to be selected, as there were only 4 other cadets chosen from all across Canada.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: |

Canadians abroad in South Korea

– Almost 9,000 kilometres away is a country smaller than the size of Nova Scotia and New Brunswick combined. It’s surrounded by water on three sides, is 70 percent mountains, and has a population of over 51 million people. It’s dotted with cherry trees and Buddhist temples, has one of the world’s most heavily militarized borders, and is home to over a dozen Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) members.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | |

Filtrer vos résultats

Par section :

Par année :

Par mois :


Étiquette : Operations and Exercises

Une Soirée du hockey en Oman

– C’était le 27 avril, un samedi soir, et le NCSM Regina se trouvait à quai à Mascate, en Oman, pour une visite de port dans le cadre de l’opération ARTEMIS.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | | | | |

SharePoint – La clé du succès

– En 2017, alors que le sud du Québec a été touché par d’importantes inondations, les Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) ont fourni un soutien indispensable à la région dans le cadre de l’opération LENTUS 17-03. Une coordination efficace entre les intervenants était nécessaire afin de mener à bien cette mission à laquelle participaient 17 organismes et organisations partenaires.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes :

La compagnie COBRA qualifie des Canadiens, Espagnols, Italiens… en Lettonie

– La compagnie COBRA du 2e Bataillon Royal 22e Régiment a organisé un cours «PP2-Membre du détachement des armes» sur le camp Adazi en Lettonie. Ce cours donné en théâtre opérationnel a permis de qualifier 32 candidats provenant du Canada, de l’Espagne, de la Slovaquie, de l’Italie, de l’Albanie, de la Pologne et du Monténégro.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | |

Les Forces armées canadiennes participent à l’exercice TALISMAN SABRE

– « Pour le moment, je n’ai pas vu beaucoup d’insectes, de serpents, d’araignées, ni de “koalas carnivores” », note le lieutenant de vaisseau (Ltv) Carl-Alexander Marcoux, officier de logistique de la Marine royale canadienne, en plaisantant après son arrivée au Queensland, en Australie. Il fait partie des membres des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) qui travaillent avec le personnel de l’exercice TALISMAN SABRE. Le Navire canadien de Sa Majesté (NCSM) Regina, son CH-148 Cyclone embarqué et le navire de ravitaillement MV Asterix participent également à l’exercice du 11 au 24 juillet 2019.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : |

Des équipes des Forces armées canadiennes achèvent la Marche de Nimègue de 2019

– Vendredi, 175 membres des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) ont terminé la 103e édition de la Marche internationale de quatre jours de Nimègue, dans les Pays‑Bas.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | |

L’équipage du NCSM St. John’s a droit à un aperçu du modèle du navire de combat de surface canadien

– Il nous arrive à tous d’avoir envie de nous projeter dans le futur. Vingt-neuf marins du Navire canadien de Sa Majesté (NCSM) St. John’s ont récemment eu l’occasion de le faire en visitant le chantier naval de BAE Systems au Royaume-Uni (R.-U.).

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense | La Marine royale canadienne
Étiquettes : | |

Le colonel honoraire de l’Armée canadienne « boucle la boucle » lors d’une visite en Iraq

– Depuis ses débuts dans ce rôle, il y a deux ans, le colonel honoraire de l’Armée canadienne (AC) Paul Hindo a visité a plusieurs reprises des soldats en déploiement à l’étranger.

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne | Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | | |

Première visite d’un navire de guerre canadien à Cam Ranh, au Vietnam

– Quand le Navire canadien de Sa Majesté (NCSM) Regina et l’Unité de ravitaillement de la Marine (URM) Astérix sont arrivés au quai de la baie de Cam Ranh, au Vietnam, le 10 juin, c’était la première fois qu’un navire canadien y effectuait une escale.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | | |

Échange avec l’Australie

– Pendant quinze jours, j’ai eu l’occasion extraordinaire de découvrir l’Australie en compagnie de cadets des ÉtatsUnis et du RoyaumeUni. J’ai eu la bonne fortune d’être choisi, car seuls quatre autres cadets du Canada ont été sélectionnés.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : |

Les Canadiens à l’étranger en Corée du Sud

– À près de 9 000 kilomètres du Canada se trouve un pays plus petit que la NouvelleÉcosse et le NouveauBrunswick réunis. Il est entouré d’eau sur trois côtés, se compose de montagnes à 70 p. 100 et compte une population de plus de 51 millions d’habitants. Il est parsemé de cerisiers et de temples bouddhistes, possède l’une des frontières les plus militarisée au monde et accueille plus d’une dizaine de membres des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC).

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | |