Filter your results

By section:

By year:

By month:


Tag: Operation HONOUR – How the CAF is addressing harmful and inappropriate sexual behaviour

Operation HONOUR – Progress Report 4

– On February 26, the Canadian Armed Forces released its fourth progress report on addressing sexual misconduct within our ranks.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | |

Five Eyes’ vision at the heart of first forum on sexual misconduct

– In December 2018, a number of international representatives participated in the first “Forum on Sexual Misconduct: A Five Eyes Perspective,” organized by the Sexual Misconduct Response Centre (SMRC) in Ottawa/Gatineau. The two main themes of the forum were victim support services and initiatives, and the prevention measures implemented in the various militaries.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | | |

Brigadier-General Jennie Carignan on progress of Operation HONOUR within 2nd Canadian Division

– Montréal, Québec — The tabling of the Auditor General of Canada’s Report on November 20, 2018 concerning inappropriate sexual behaviour in the Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) sparked much interest and was extensively reported in the media. In the wake of this report, I believe it is timely to reflect upon and to take stock of this issue.

Category: Canadian Army | Defence Stories
Tags: | | | |

Leadership, respect and honour: Training sailors for the future

– The Royal Canadian Navy’s (RCN) Leadership Respect and Honour Professional Development Program provides a baseline understanding of the conduct requirements for all personnel in the RCN, providing guidance and procedures for reporting incidents of improper behavior.

Category: Defence Stories | Royal Canadian Navy
Tags: | | |

Operation HONOUR: National vision, local actions

– During a recent visit to the offices of the Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) Strategic Response Team on Sexual Misconduct, the CAF Chief Warrant Officer, CWO Alain Guimond shared his vision of what’s next for Operation HONOUR with a special 2019 campaign planning committee.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | |

Military Police launch Sexual Assault Review Program

– “The Sexual Assault Review Program will provide another means by which the Canadian Forces Military Police continue to enhance the professional police service being provided to the DND/CAF community. It also ensures that our sexual assault investigative standards are to the highest levels,” said Brigadier-General Simon Trudeau, the Canadian Forces Provost Marshal.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: |

60 Seconds with Cmdre Rebecca Patterson, Defence Champion for Women

– Commodore Rebecca Patterson answered as many randomly drawn questions as she could in 60 seconds.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: | | | |

New Operation HONOUR website: more information, easier access

– The Canadian Armed Forces has launched a new and improved Operation HONOUR website to give everyone a better opportunity to access information and resources to understand, prevent and respond to sexual misconduct.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: |

New online option for victims of sexual misconduct in the CAF

– The Canadian Military Prosecutions Service (CMPS) has created a new e-mail address, monitored daily, to provide victims of sexual misconduct with an online option to seek information from military prosecutors about the status of their case and the court martial process.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: |

2018 Survey on sexual misconduct in the CAF: Every voice counts

– This fall, Statistics Canada will begin conducting the 2018 survey on sexual misconduct in the Canadian Armed Forces to get an up-to-date picture of the issue of sexual misconduct in the CAF, and to measure progress since Operation HONOUR was initiated.

Category: Defence Stories
Tags: |

Filtrer vos résultats

Par section :

Par année :

Par mois :


Étiquette : Operation HONOUR – La façon dont les CAF traitent les comportements sexuels dommageables et inappropriés

La brigadier-général Jennie Carignan sur les progrès de l’opération HONOUR au sein de la 2e Division du Canada

– Montréal (Québec) — Le dépôt du Rapport du vérificateur général du Canada, le 20 novembre 2018, au sujet des comportements sexuels inappropriés au sein des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) a suscité de l’intérêt et fait couler beaucoup d’encre dans les médias. Dans la foulée de ce rapport, il m’apparaît opportun de prendre un moment de réflexion pour faire le point.

Catégorie : L'Armée canadienne | Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | | | |

Leadership, respect et honneur : préparer les marins pour l’avenir

– Le programme de perfectionnement professionnel Leadership, respect et honneur de la Marine royale canadienne (MRC) permet ainsi d’acquérir une compréhension de base des exigences en matière de conduite pour tout le personnel de la MRC, et il fournit des conseils ainsi que les procédures à suivre pour signaler les incidents de comportement inapproprié.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense | La Marine royale canadienne
Étiquettes : | | |

Opération HONOUR : vision nationale, actions locales

– Lors d’une récente visite dans les bureaux de l’équipe d’intervention stratégique des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) sur l’inconduite sexuelle, l’adjudant-chef des FAC, l’Adjuc Alain Guimond, a présenté sa vision de l’avenir de l’Opération HONOUR avec un comité de planification de la campagne 2019.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | |

La police militaire lance le Programme d’examen des agressions sexuelles

– « Le Programme d’examen des agressions sexuelles permettra à la police militaire de continuer à améliorer les services de police professionnels offerts à la communauté du MDN et des FAC. Ce processus permettra aussi de garantir que nos normes en matière d’enquêtes sur les agressions sexuelles sont des plus rigoureuses », a dit le brigadier-général Simon Trudeau, Grand prévôt des Forces canadiennes.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : |

Soixante secondes avec la commodore Rebecca Patterson, Championne de la Défense pour la cause des femmes

– La commodore Rebecca Patterson répond au plus grand nombre possible de questions choisies au hasard en 60 secondes.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | | | |

Nouveau site Web sur l’opération HONOUR : plus d’information, accès facilité

– Les Forces armées canadiennes ont lancé un nouveau site Web amélioré consacré à l’opération HONOUR pour donner à tout un chacun un accès plus facile aux renseignements et aux ressources qui lui permettront de comprendre, de prévenir et de traiter l’inconduite sexuelle.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : |

Nouveau moyen en ligne pour les victimes d’inconduite sexuelle dans les FAC

– Le Service canadien des poursuites militaires (SCPM) a créé un nouveau compte de messagerie vérifié tous les jours pour donner aux victimes d’inconduite sexuelle la possibilité d’obtenir en ligne des renseignements de la part de procureurs militaires sur l’état de leur dossier ou le processus de cour martiale.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : |

Sondage de 2018 sur l’inconduite sexuelle dans les FAC : chaque opinion compte!

– Cet automne, Statistique Canada commencera à mener le sondage de 2018 sur l’inconduite sexuelle dans les Forces armées canadiennes afin d’obtenir un portrait à jour du problème de l’inconduite sexuelle dans les FAC et de mesurer les progrès réalisés depuis le lancement de l’opération HONOUR.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : |

L’édition du 13 juin des Nouvelles de l’Équipe de la Défense présentons l’opération CADENCE

– L’opération CADENCE, l’enquête de 2018 de Statistiques Canada sur les inconduites sexuelles dans les FAC, et la construction des navires de soutien interarmées de la MRC

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | | | |

Leçons à retenir de l’atelier « Le respect dans les FAC »

– Le respect dans les FAC : agir contre l’inconduite sexuelle est un atelier facultatif à l’intention des militaires et se donne à 24 endroits partout au Canada.

Catégorie : Nouvelles de la Défense
Étiquettes : | |